I-Feng Lin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see I-Feng’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German, Taiwanese; learning French, German, Japanese, Spanish, Thai
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Engineering Manager/Programmer/Maker/Greedy Learner
  • M.Sc. in Geoinformation and Geodesy, B. Sc. in Computer S...
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hi! I live in Berlin and I am a spontaneous traveler. I was born in Taipei and lived there for a couple of years. I moved to Berlin in 2015 for a geodesy and geoinformation science master program in TU Berlin. I am a data science/software engineer and programming is my profession but I also have many other hobbies, including foreign languages (German, French, Thai, Japanese), gymnastics, Brazilian jiu-jitsu, outdoor activities, pop music, movies, and much reading.

I have a personal website for a summary of my work:

Follow me on Instagram: ifeng.vers

I am gay and I like rainbows! I have joined gay parades in Taipei for six years and I am proud of it. I was also lucky enough to join the parades in major cities in Germany and also Madrid.


Live every moment on the way to your goals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I traveled a lot in Europe in 2009, when I studied in Munich for one semester. I traveled through many beautiful cities. I enjoy much the time. However, the eyes can not tell everything about cities. One knows a city only when he lives in. As a result, this time I want to get closer to cities when I visit them. I would appreciate that you introduce the city to me and let me know more about your life. Of course, a place to stay is desirous. A sofa or any kind would be more than fine and I would be so thankful.


Brazilian jiu-jitsu,
Foreign languages,

  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • crossfit
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • gymnastics
  • swimming
  • jiu jitsu
  • engineering
  • languages
  • science
  • software
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Top Artists: Train, Christina Perri, Lady Gaga
Top Books: Madame Bovary, 1984, Animal Farm
Top adapted movies: Les Miserables, August: Osage County
Top original movies: Interstellar, The Martian

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

If I say I did bungee jumping in Chiangmai, others would say they did sky diving in Australia. While I did a rail trip from Munich to Split, I met someone from Shanghai to Paris. It is an endless competition about amazingness but it should not be. Every experience is unique and I don't do them to amaze other people than me. One thing in my life that really amazes me is that I manage a relationship for more than seven years; another big moment is when I quit my job and left Taipei for Berlin because I knew I could be bigger than that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Guam, Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Taiwan

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see I-Feng’s full profile.

My Groups