Igal Tartakovsky's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Igal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Spanish; learning French, Russian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I'm an explorer of countries, culture & professions :)
  • They all tried and failed
  • From Netanya, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

bringing myself and my love fully to wherever I am

ABOUT ME

--- PLEASE read my couch information before sending a request -------

34 years old. Working for a non-profit that creates affordable tech solutions for people with disabilities (http://tomglobal.org). Due to this amazing job, I also get to travel alot :)

Love music, play Percussion & Guitar.
Into meditation and awareness, bodywork and various types of therapy.
looking to make the world a better place while keeping myself happy.

PHILOSOPHY

First of all .. take it easy.
Everything you have awareness of, you can change.
Don't identify with that voice in your head too much, it isn't you - treat it as you would treat your child, with love & care - but don't give it candy whenever it asks!

LOVE is pure. don't mix it with anything else.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been hosted & I've been hosted many times and for years :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

surfed in NY, Israel, West Africa, Europe
Good people everywhere :)

Interests

music
nature
sustainability
history
sports
anything that would make me laugh

  • festivals
  • walking
  • music
  • drums
  • history
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

my favorite author is Tom Robbins , check him out
I also love Kundera, Kerouak , Wade Davis (anthropologist), Paul Auster and many more...

my favorite musician is Bowie.. but I love many kinds of music.. African , electronic, space music, folk .. anything that sounds REAL

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'll bend the rules a bit and write about 2...

KUSI WASI -living in a circus house with 30 artists in a small town outside of Cuzco, sharing my life with a lot of crazy hippies and the local (and very traditional) farmers of Peru and teaching the kids the artistic lifestyle

WALK ABOUT LOVE - A big group of backpackers, hippies, social activists and all kind of people walking together all the way across from south to north of Israel (1000km) in 3 months, including festivals , parades through cities, and bringing a lot of color & light to Israel

Teach, Learn, Share

can teach:
Drums, Guitar, Basic juggling, Computer stuff

wanna learn:
photography
more MUSIC
a bunch of other things

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughs, Food (love to cook), Crazy Stories, Recommendations about music (I promise I will surprise you with something you don't know and will love)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Chile, Colombia, Egypt, Germany, Ghana, India, Mali, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Igal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups