Pyn Chin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pyn’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Travelling but was in Business/Property/Recruitment & IT
  • I have a BSc somewhere
  • From Otley, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To work less, travel more


English guy, with chinese/malaysian heritage,

Very young at heart, recently sold my business to free up time to go travelling. (no not a midlife crisis just a good excuse) :)

Travelling at the moment, so far I've been through India, Burma, Thailand, Singapore and currently in Melbourne, Australia. Love my outdoor sports and seeing life from different perspectives.


Karma, literally what comes around, goes around. I'm a buddhist, just starting to practice and learning more about the precepts and recently completed a Vipasanna course.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've stayed on a few couches, always try and go to CS meetings when I go to a new city and when I have a couch will be hosting as well.




Music e.t.c.

  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • track and field
  • business

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hearing the monsoon rain coming towards you while spending a epic night on a rooftop.

Seeing the sunrise over the low clouds after summiting Mount Kinabalu.

Skiied powder in Austria

Biking single track in Sierra Nevada, Spain

Dived with whale sharks in Koh Toa, Thailand

Staying with tribal villagers in Arunachal Pradesh, NE India.

Sleeping outside in hammocks in an alcoholics house, falling asleep to millions of stars and waking up to an awesome sunrise in Myanmar.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - piano, skiing,

Learn - open to anything

Share - Lasagna

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, Fiji, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malaysia, Singapore, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pyn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups