Marcin Kazubski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • During last 5 years I was working for a corporate in Pola...
  • MA in management and marketing
  • From Poland, Raciborz
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn more about South America countries: people, culture, music and nature

ABOUT ME

I am 32 years old. Currently I am travelling around South America. Before I have stared working for a corporate, I was a co-owner of a small travel agency and pub in my hometown in Raciborz in Poland. I was also working for 10 years or it was more like a volunteering job in a NGO - Grupa Rosynant (www.rosynant.pl) where I was a member of a board. We have organized summer camps for youths from cities around the Raciborz, workshops (theatre, drums, fire show, etc), exhibitions and I was also involved in a Polish - German student exchange.
I love to travel and take pictures of the places and people I had opportunity to see. A sample of my pictures you can see on: picasaweb.com/marcinkazubski besides I have also started to run a blog (unfortunately only in polish) about my travel in South America

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let other people live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed a couple of people/friends from Poland during my stay in Belgium.

Interests

I like photography and traveling as I had mentioned before. I listen to a different kind of music (rock, pop, alternative), like to watch of course movies and read books.

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • running
  • pub crawls
  • yachting
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • drums
  • sailing
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Pink Floyd, Portishead, Radiohead, Coldplay, PJHarvey
CocoRosie, Beirut, Dikanda, Sting, Joy Division, Manu Chao, Kult, Pidzama Porno, Lhasa, Lykke Li, Lao Che, Noir Desir, Sigur Rus, Muse,U2, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have traveled around few countries.
This summer (European summer) I have learnt how to sail a yacht and I would like to sail in the nearest future across the Atlantic ocean or if it will be possible to sail to Antarctica this summer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give some advises about photography, teach Polish and help to wash dishes :).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile. It’s free!