Ignacio Penia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Chemical Engineer
  • Politly, know how to understand, tolerant with every cara...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to know cultures new people all around the world! Make time worth by travelling, and travelling to make worth living.

ABOUT ME

Okay, I'm an Argentinean that currently lives in Germany, wanting to travel around the world to get to know new cultures, meet new people, but most of all learn new lifestyles, share moments and culture. I'm so interested on history, learning languages, and having chilling times. I love listening to music, reading, running, parties, and so on! Furthermore, I like the nature, like to have good times with friends or anywho at a bar, talking and whatsoever. I am really polite and respectful person. I love sharing new ideas and to talk to people who even think different than me because that makes me think in a wider way, and I actually find that quite interesting and amazing!.

I love playing golf, but I quite playing it when I decided to study engineer because of lacking time.

Like to meet friends at afternoons and just talk, have a walk.

If I have to discribe me, that would be so hard, but I'll do my best
Im a 28 years guy, got the opportunity do an exchange program in Germany when I was 17 years old, when I came back I decided to study Chemical Engineering, later on I specialized in Project Management, which is the main reason why I am back in Germany.

I consider myself polite overall(thats how my parents in argentina have educated me), I like to have fun though, even if im just playing cards, or if I'm in a party. Im quite curious, and like to walk cities for hours!

PHILOSOPHY

If you want it...Do it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, I'm really new in this, but I have few experiences when I surfed in Singapore, Kuala Lumpur and Sweden. All were great experiences! So for me sharing moments, cultures, chats is very pleasant and I really look forward to it. CS is then the perfect place!

Interests

Wow...this can be a huge list...
Meet new people
Playing golf
Talking
Listening to musik
Relax
Meet new cultures
Learn about life, situations, everything
Take a walk
Reading a good book
Watching movies
Learning new languages
Chemestry...
to live new experiences
always to try something new
Explore the world
intercultural learning
teach about my own culture!
Debates
Exchange of ideas
Helping others
Working
Maths, and so on...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are so many things, but probably the one I liked the most, was to get lost in Paris, and have the opportunity to explore this beautiful city while trying to find the path to the Hotel I was hosted in. I truelly discovered some amazing neighborhoods in Paris and nice spots that I wouldn't see if I wouldn't have been lost.

Teach, Learn, Share

As I said, I went to Germany to learn most of all, the culture, to grow up, to become more independent, and discover a new world. Now I think it's time to do more defying stuffs, so this is what keeps me so motivated on traveling, and I'm quite sure that I will get something great out of this.

Learning and teching are two important aspect that I find necessary in order to grow in life. You can't grow without learning, and either without teaching, so this is kind of a back and forth activity in life. And the way to do this is by SHARING.

If someone teaches me something, I will teach them something back in return (or at least I would try to)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to share great times, show interest about the place I am visiting and also be kind and willing to share something about the place Im coming from. I am totally open to try new things, to get advices from locals, to have a great moment and make the experience worth not only for me, but also for you.

So sharing time would be awesome, but if you don't have quite much time to I.E. hang out, there is no problem, I can understand, but we can still share those shorts moments during the day, right?

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile.

My Groups