Игорь Короткевич's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Игорь’s full profile.


  • 7 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese, Russian; learning English, Japanese
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Student
  • Undergraduate
  • From Green Bay, WI
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! Welcome to my Couchsurfing profile. I'm here to share my passion for traveling, learning, and having fun with people from all over the world. Let me tell you a bit about myself.

I'm 20 years old and I'm a student at the Far Eastern State Transport University (FESTU). I'm studying Computer Science because I love programming and creating cool stuff with code. I'm always eager to learn new skills and technologies and challenge myself with interesting projects.

I also love communicating with people, discovering new cultures, learning new languages, watching series, and having a good time in general. I'm a pretty easy-going guy who can tell you 1000 and 1 stories from my travels or just from life! I have visited many places in Russia and abroad and I have met amazing people along the way. I enjoy hosting and being hosted by couch surfers or even meeting and hangout with new people because it's a great way to make new friends and learn from each other.

Some of my hobbies are playing kalimba, reading books, hiking, cycling, playing board games, and watching movies/TV Series/Shows/YouTube. I'm always open to trying new things and having new experiences. I'm also very respectful of other people's preferences and lifestyles and I expect the same from my hosts and guests.

If you want to know more about me or if you are interested in hosting me or being hosted by me, feel free to send me a message. I'll be happy to hear from you and maybe we can arrange something. Cheers!


  • cooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • tv shows
  • programming
  • games

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music bands are... I have no definite favorites in music! I love a large number of genres and music groups, it all depends on my mood 😀

Teach, Learn, Share

So... I have been participating in the Work and Travel USA exchange program during the summer of 2022. I had an enormous exchange and cultural experience with other people from all over the world!

Nowadays I am the winner of two exchange programs in the USA YEAR program and Global UGRAD in 2023-2024. I am preparing for my next long journey and looking for new friends.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belarus, China, Latvia, Mongolia, Poland, Russian Federation, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Игорь’s full profile.