Igor Turenin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 67 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Traveling, knowing yourself
  • Higher technical education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I from Russia, and more exactly from Siberia. I travel with my girl Angelica (26).

After graduation, we decided that it was too early to start working. We want to travel and see the world now, and not postpone it till later. Since then it may not happen! We are open to everything new and will be very happy to meet new people and immerse ourselves in different cultures.

Brief our history:
-At first we traveled only in Russia.
-Then we were in Turkey.
-After that we were volunteers and traveled around the UK and Ireland for 5 months.
-Then we worked in China for 6 months.
-We saved up money and went on a round-the-world trip. in 7 months we traveled 13 countries using hitchhiking, couchsurfing and workaway.info. With a budget of 9$ for two people per day :D Then the corona virus came, countries began to close their borders and we returned home.

P.S. in photos there is a map with the route

My facebook:https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001861386202
My VK: https://vk.com/turenin

Angelika's couchsurfing: https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2007267819

Our Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bright_trip
Our YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/Brighttrip

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because in the journey the most important people! And where else can you find so many open and interesting people who will show where and how they live? How not on Couchsurfing.

Interests

  • books
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • travel
  • youtube
  • sport
  • bicycle
  • hichhiking
  • snowboard

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Drake, Imagine Dragons, Kendrick Lamar, Tyler, Russian rep.

Movies: I'm a movie fan, I watched a lot of different films.
"Escape from Shawshank", "Green Mile", "Forrest Gump", "1 + 1", "Beginning", "Fight Club", "Knockin 'on Heaven", "Prestige", "Mind Games", "Catch Me If you can", "The Departed", "The Beach"...

Series: "Game of Thrones", "Black Mirror", "Lost", "Breaking Bad", "Sherlock", "Misfits"...

Books: "The rich dad, poor dad", "The monk who sold his ferrari",
"PyramMMida - Sergey Mavrodi", "Shantaram"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Fried marshmallows on the seashore

-Spent a night in the desert by the fire under an incredibly starry sky

-Safari on a balloon in Kenya

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some Russian words
I can share the experience of budget travel (UK 5 months 130 euros per month per person)
I can tell you how to hitchhike correctly

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell about Russia about the culture and beautiful places.

I can also tell you about volunteering on the Workaway.info website, this site is convenient because with little or no money you can travel around the world in exchange for working 3-5 hours a day.

I can tell about the principles and rules of the hitchhiking

We can also cook anything from Russian cuisine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, China, Cyprus, Egypt, Ethiopia, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Macao, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile.