Igor Galli's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 146 references 120 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Russian, Swedish, Ukrainian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveller Researcher and Writer
  • Master in Tourism Destination Development. Dalarna Univer...
  • From Goiânia, Goiás, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Most travelled Brazilian in the world.

You Tube: Igor Galli

CURRENT MISSION

As a tourist book writer, it is very important to me to meet the locals and interact with the culture, gastronomy and the way of life in every country I visit.

ABOUT ME

Born in Goiânia, the state capital of Goiás, located in the center of Brazil, my dream since childhood was to explore the world and experience its wonders and cultures. At the age of 22, after graduating in Tourism, my dream started to turn into reality. Traveler–researcher with an experience of 16 years of travel and adventure, I have been to 156 countries and 815 states and regions of our planet. I am the most traveled Brazilian and my name is among the top 50 most widely-traveled people in the world.
During my time on the road, I have hitchhiked across six continents, slept in local houses in more than 50 countries and lived with indigenous tribes in five continents. I have published weekly articles about tourism, related to my travels and I have published 3 books; Best Cultural Attractions in the World, Best Natural Attractions in the World and My_Walkabout.

PHILOSOPHY

Human being is incomparable equal to any other human being.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Superb!!!

Interests

Travelling is my thing. I like to do sports (basketball, boxing, gym, jogging, swimming). Because it feels good to be in shape, I don't smoke, I drink very social and I like to eat healthy food. My others hobbies are dancing, learn new languages and music.

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • dining
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • basketball
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • journalism
  • languages
  • social work
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Last of Mohicans, Braveheart, Revolver, Eurotrip, Django

Music: Depends on my mood

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in an aborigine tribe in the outback in Australia. I became part of the tribe and I have an aborigine name.

When I camp in the middle of the jungle (Brazil) surviving in the wild.

When I climbed the highest active volcano in the world in Ecuador.

In the devils throat in Iguazu Falls (biggest waterfall in volume of water in the world located in Brazil).

I spent one week doing hop island in Maldives ( the most beautiful country for beaches and diving in the world).

And many, many others...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English, Spanish and Portuguese

We can dance some latin dances as Salsa, samba, forró, bolero, soutinho, bachata, etc..

And I can share some activities as jogging and hikking

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, French Guiana, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Niger, North Korea, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, France, Germany, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile.

My Groups