Igor Mariano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Concierge
  • Degree in Tourism
  • From São Paulo, State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello!
My name is Igor, I was born and raised in São Paulo, the biggest city of Brazil and one of the biggest cities in South America and I am very proud to be "Paulistano", this is how we call who's born in São Paulo. I've been studying English on my own my whole life because it is my true passion since I was a little boy, I always loved English. And I also love music so this helped me a lot to discover a whole new world, to discover the empowerment of a new language and this is how I pay my bills, thank God. :)

In 2013 I graduated in Tourism but I've been working on that area since 2011.
Today I am Concierge of one of the best hotels in the city and I really love what I do.

I am a very open minded person, outgoing, I like to have fun, I like to meet people, to talk and to show my city and everything I know and everything I could share and I really want to live new experiences. I think I have enough knowledge as local person and as professional to show you something good.

Let's meet and have fun together! :)

💥 Please your Request should be PERSONAL 🙏 http://goo.gl/A8pcrN
🌈 My home is LGBT friendly. Gay, Lesbian, Transsexual and Queer people are WELCOME! My house is gay. 👬👩👪👨👭

One happy/easygoing/open minded person who loves to go out and meet new people. I'm always full of energy, love and friendship.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To host people who really understand the idea of SHARING. http://www.couchsurfing.com/about/values/

I've been dreaming about to travel the world my whole life and now I feel prepared to give myself a chance. So I would like to meet new people, to interact, to understand different cultures, to share and to receive.

And I decided to create my profile on CouchSurfing since I was planning my first international trip.

And with Couchsurfing I can meet people, I can make new friends, prepare myself for the world, for the stories, for the memories. I would like to stay with locals to know them better and to see their cities in a very realistic and unique way! Only locals can do it this way!

Interests

  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking games
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • budget travel
  • gay
  • cinema
  • party
  • queer
  • europe
  • drag
  • partys
  • drinking coffee
  • drinking beer
  • queer theory
  • rupaulsdragrace

Music, Movies, and Books

Amy Winehouse, Avril Lavigne, Britney Spears, Marina and the Diamonds, System of a Down, Christina Aguilera, Jennifer Hudson, Daft Punk, Alicia Keys, Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift, Adele, Lily Allen, Culture Club, Aretha Franklin, Kerli, Beyoncé, Brooke Candy, Lady Gaga, Marilyn Manson, Queen, Calvin Harris, Franz Ferdinand, Jessie J, James Blunt, Jess Glyne, Kiesza, Nelly Furtado, Janis Joplin, Jay Vaquer, Cher, Cindy Lauper, Toni Braxton, Sade, Tina Turner and a million others.

Singin' in the Rain, Sweeney Todd and the demon barber of Fleet St, The Phantom of the Opera, White Chicks, Psycho, The Suffragists, Prayers for Bobby, Hurricane Bianca.

I used to read a lot but nowadays I don't. Ain't nobody got time for that :P

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I learned social and artistic makeup by watching YouTube tutorials.

- I've made a performance in drag (twice!) for more than 10.000 people in a public event of the city of São Paulo and it was incredible. My drag name is Chanel Blanch.

- I went from São Paulo to Argentina on a 36 hours ride by bus.

- I had an unforgettable experience in Scotland driving 1.000km all the way up from Edinburgh to Skye Island in just 02 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach everything about my city,
I want to learn everything about your culture and your country
and together we can share the best in our lives and in our minds.

LGBT Map: http://goo.gl/maps/4Rbl 🌎

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share everything I know about my culture, my country, my people and share my point of view about everything, political issues, social issues, personal issues, I'm very good with advices about life. I like to talk about movies, about music, I love drag queens also, so if you like we have a lot to discuss and If you do not know what the hell drag is about I can show you and explain everything. I'm sure you gonna have some fun and like it.

I can share my smile, my friendship, my empathy, happiness and I can teach you some Portuguese or help you with the Spanish also.

- I don't give keys so you need to be out when I am out and you can be in when i am in.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, France, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups