Sami's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sami’s full profile.


  • 29 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Aviation
  • Industrial Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Prefer Last Minute/Week Request

You don’t live on the earth, you are passing.. -Rumi

They say I am a relax - laid back guy and be able to find happiness even in small things.


Not a Smoker or Alcohol Guy (note for those Cs friends need this stuff to share moments :))

2018 Nov. Edit : started working (not sure how to feel yet, but trying to keep traveller soul alive with small travels)

2020 Jan. : considering last year, interesting fact but, i can travel more.

2021 Dec Edit: Moved to England for a while (near Gatwick Airport)

2024 Jan : has been a fast paced period of life, now in Istanbul, settling down (maybe?)

After graduating took a lovely gap year.

Before and After trying to travel to the places i wonder.

In gap year, tried to make one of my dream happen with effort for months. Looong story but in short it didnt happen. (I would like to share in person if you are interested in dreams especially with the ones include "horse, villages, cultures, etc.")


And if you would like to check some photos from my eyes, Here:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For Travelling Mode:

While exploring a geographic place it is wonderful to meet with some of its soul components, I think all the people living on a region complete region's soul.

I am here to have a chance to learn and share with those souls :)

For Hometown Mode:

It is very good to show your city and world through your eyes and mind to someone who wants you to do so.

Secret Key: If you tell me your countrie's most interesting thing (anything that you find the most interesting) i will understand you read my profile and consider a good request.

It is like a solution that meeting, talking and learning from travellers when you cant travel at the moment.


Like most of you, great happiness from exploring :)

  • horses
  • writing
  • aviation
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • nature
  • trekking
  • new cultures
  • ping pong
  • percussion
  • composition

Music, Movies, and Books

All is welcome except metal/hard rock etc..

I like 2 types most, one is soft music in any kind and can go like a sweet background sound. Second one is those make me micro dance in a good rythm.

I like to read books which teach me something but not like academic ones and not like just a nice story. Like MOMO.

And had great time with Harry Potter series many years ago :)



-SAO (Anime) (only first half of the first season)


-Taare Zameen Par

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dont like this has to be shiny sentences here.
But to complete the job; everything in my universe including breathing, especially breathing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell about my country and my culture of course, if you are interested.

Share some travel memories, experiences about the countries i've been.

I am looking forward to learn about your culture and country and macro history, and (mostly) anything that you can teach me. Please tell me about your country, please, please. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am at your service in any house work, and this make me more comfortable

I am playing "Bendir" a kind of percussion enstrument, i would like to company you as well, if you have some percussion thing of course :)

Edit on instrument: playing Cajon now..

I can try to cook but am not very good. better take me as a chief assistant :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sami’s full profile.

My Groups