Logo orange

Ilaria Gidoro

St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilaria's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Studying, dreaming and enjoying!
  • No education listed
  • From Isle of Elba, Pisa
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To let the world smile! =)

ABOUT ME

mmh.. what can i say? so difficult to speak about ourself! first..i think to be a friendly person! I like a lot to talk -too much-(especially about stupid things! ahah).
I'm a student in Pisa, Italy, but I come from Isle of Elba, a small island in Tuscany, very beautiful during the summer! (But very boring during the winter!)
I'm studying languages, and also for this reason I like to know other cultures and languages, from all over the world.
I think to be a person who is very easy to talk and to spend time with, even if I can be a bit shy at the beginning!

PHILOSOPHY

Live, and let others live!
(it's my translation of "Vivi e lascia vivere!")

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met a boy in Dublin to go out for a drink, and hosted a Columbian girl in Pisa, whom I had a great time with! :)And other meetings in England.

Interests

I like reading, and I like a lot the literature, especially the italian one, but also the english and the russian ones.
I like to watch the stars and dream (even in I'm not a dreamer, but a realistic person -at least, i think-).
I like to go out, hang out with friends, and to meet a lot of different people.
I like visiting new places, especially museums and places of cultural interest.
I'm interested in art.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies:
-Titanic
-Final Destination 1, 3
-The Disney's movies (:D)
-Movies with Ben Stiller
-La vita è bella

Music:
-Pink
-Green Day
-Black Eyed Peas
-usually, i like to change (from electo-gotic, to old italian songs...! ehehe)

Books: (the list would be too looong!)
-The Picture of Dorian Gray - Oscar Wilde
-Il fu Mattia Pascal - Luigi Pirandello
-La Divina Commedia - Dante Alighieri

Now i'm reading Tresure Island - Robert Louis Stevenson

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge about languages, cultures, literatures...and maybe something else! I can teach you italian cooking! :P

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Ireland, San Marino, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilaria's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile