Ilaria Lotto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilaria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Marketer & Blogger
  • Languages, history of art, tourism studies, marketing
  • From Vicenza, Vicenza, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

LATEST UPDATE
I'm moving to Milano - I don't know if I'll be able to host again

***I won't answer you if your profile doesn't say anything about you and you haven't read mine***

CURRENT MISSION

Already started my journey to learn history of architecture, focusing on brutalism, modernism and undertourism destinations.

💥 I'm writing a blog about it
👉 https://thebeautyofbetonbrut.com/

My goals:
• to understand social housing architecture
• to understand why brutalism is so fascinating
• to inspire Italian women to travel alone
• to inspire people to visit neighborhoods/destinations not known or visited because of prejudices

ABOUT ME
Grew up in the countryside, sometimes I tend to be wild and not behave socially properly 😬

I lived and studied in Venice, where I fell in love with arts, architecture and the island's way of living. If you go there, do not miss a stroll along fondamenta nuove, it's the best and quiet place to relax and think.

I lived in Milan for 5 years so I can give you lots of recommendation about the city, lakes and places in its region.

I do love lots of things, but my favourites are: having breakfast, talking about everything, travelling, dancing techno, trying foreign cuisines (I love spicy food, especially Sichuan food), sunrise, trekking, running and any kind of new experience.

I do love travelling and meeting people to share a glass of wine while talking about what we love and feel

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet inspiring people

Interests

I practice yoga and I love running and trekking.

I usually spend time in art galleries, parks, flea markets and strolling around randomly.

I love cooking, but only for guests. Don't forget to write watermelon when you will text me. l can teach you some nice Italian recipes!

I love talking about any kind of topic while drinking wine

  • arts
  • architecture
  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • yoga
  • walking
  • movies
  • music
  • electronic music
  • art history
  • history
  • languages
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • techno music
  • techno
  • talking
  • indie rock
  • long walks
  • chatting
  • dogs and cats
  • electronicmusic
  • travellig

Music, Movies, and Books

indie rock, punk, hc, electronic, kubrick, bulgakov, ts eliot, spencer, shakespear, queen's biographies, jane austen, maria antonietta, moderat, apparat, kiasmos, tarantino, david lynch, monographs, svegliaginevra, stromae

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

define 'incredible'

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make homemade pasta
I want to learn and improve yoga practice
We can share a bottle of wine in Milan secret places

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a 3bedroom small house, so I can host you on a comfy air mattress in my bedroom. I can offer you breakfast - you should try my bananaeggs, it's delicious! Of course I would show you around.

If you have your stuff to do, no problem at all, you'll be free to do whatever you want!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilaria’s full profile.

My Groups