Ilaria Marsigli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilaria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Master in International Cooperation in Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

It's hard to give a true description of yourself. Is there such a thing as the self?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling - experiencing new sounds, smells, tastes, sensations and sights.
Meeting new people - getting to know the others allows me to discover more about myself as well.
Crosscultural encounters - breaking barriers and connecting with people from backgrounds different than mine.

I can't host right now but I would be happy to meet with both travellers and locals!

Interests

I am passionate about topics related to education and learning foreign languages.
I love going to concerts, taking walks and moving around by bike.
I enjoy cooking for my friends and creating new recipes with what I have at home.
I am great at getting into unlikely conversations about life while drinking wine or beer.
I am making an attempt at living more sustainably and being happier with less. Some days it works better than others.
That's it for now, because I don't want this to be just another pretentious-sounding profile.

  • education
  • learning languages
  • bike riding
  • teaching languages
  • cooking and baking
  • interculturality

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie - Human, Yann Arthus-Bertrand
Book - L'Amant, Marguerite Duras
Music - Rock, reggae, ska, rap, balkan, swing, fado, latin vibes and much more. I can't pick just one.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very curious and willing to learn, understand and discover virtually anything! I am happy when I can teach something in return.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Thoughts, ideas, experiences, meals, drinks, help, useful information.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Colombia, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Colombia, France, Italy, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilaria’s full profile. It’s free!