Francesco Azzalini

Villapinta, Lombardia, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!


  • still Backpacking....
  • Political Sciences studies and master in Economics (Unive...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Working Holiday visas for ever.....


Why can you guys ask me to describe myself? that's the hardest question that you can make to me. I would like to leave blank this space cause I've too many things to say about myself, same as I ve nothing to say you. Basically I'm the most normal boy you can meet, but that also make me special. So, I let you find what so special i hide, lets meet me and you ll probably discover it.... or maybe not!


Take it easy, but remember that the time run really fast and so don't waste any single second, it's too precious! and also....Carpe Diem (that 's the most popular Latin language quote)!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Several years ago one of my former landlord told me about this way to host and be hosted while you are traveling. I was so exited to attempt this experience.... that I started just 7 years later!! Now I can' stop to do it!!

I absolutely hope ho have the chance to give back the awesome ospitality i ve got from all over the world. For this purpose I only need...well...a house for myself!! Soon..really soon...


I did couchsurfing many times during my aussie trip, in Tasmania and in Western Australia! I spent awesome moments everywhere.

Than I moved to New Zealand and that's where I grow as surfer!!


I like play acoustic guitar!!
Also, I follow italian football, economic and political issues, social networking.
I love travel for meet people from wherever and see new places. In particular I think road trips are the best way to discover a new world, You can take your time to be wherever you like and no pressure to be somewhere at that date. Traveling in the wild by car is a mystic experience!! Strongly recommended.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all movies are not banal, so i hate american comedies!! Old follower of horror movies, by the way.

All kind of acoustic music, so every song made by voice and guitar, that's it. After that, music for me is seasonal, i can listen a sond for 50 times in a row, a particular album as well. music reflect your mood, and it change may time even just in a day.

More than 1000 pages books, like epic litterature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

People that I met during my trips in Australia and New Zealand: simply awesome, everyone, anytime!!
When i found strange animals in the wild, like platypus, wombat, quools....
And many many more.....

2013: now I can say that south New Zealand is something A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups