Ilia Ginzburg

Jerusalem, Jerusalem district, Israel

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian; learning Arabic, Esperanto, German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • translator, manly subtitels for televison and cinema.
  • i study psichology and antropology in the university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


don't hope for a better world, make it.


create your own visited country map
or check our Venice travel guide

i am a traveler like we all are i think, even when i dont go somwhere i am on the way to some thing, or my thoughts wonder to e distant corner of the planet. i study anthropology, and african studies, and do many other things like taking photos, writing for some newspaperes, climbing mountains playing chass end ocasionaly interested in almost eny thing, but mostly intrigued about every new person i meet, so meet me and form your own opinion :)


don't watch the news. make them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


well by hosting people of course ... but also showing around the city or mitting for a bear :)


well i have housted till now some 5 or five people in the last mounthes...


traveling (well that's a bit obvious isn't it) photography, activism, voluntarily, reading, quality muevees, hanging out, writing, collecting things, climbing.

Music, Movies, and Books

music : reggae, folk punk, gypsy music, balkanic
books : hundred years of solitude, hitchhikers guide for the galaxy, 1984, on the road, bugy samurai, master and margarita.
movies: y tu mama tambien, children of men, forest gamp.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

well the most amazing so far was volunteering in an HIV orphanage in ethiopia

Teach, Learn, Share

teach : tarot, astrology, russian, hebrew, spanish, english, origami
learning : i want to learn almost everything !!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Ethiopia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Palestine, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups