Ilie Ardeias's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Russian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineer
  • Master's degree in Materials Science and Engineering
  • From Tulcea, Tulcea County, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to think of myself as sociable and open-minded, always in the mood to try out new things.

Used to work for Renault Service as a technical adviser – if you travel by any motorized vehicle and need some assistance, more than happy to help :p

Oscar is part of the house, he is a very sociable and lovely dog who enjoys to be surrounded by people and spoiled as much as possible (with good food, lots of hugs, to be petted and also if you're playing catch with him).

Miss travelling and not knowing what new places the next day would bring, therefore please write me in advance when requesting to be hosted, as I might take some days off or a weekend getaway under short notice, resulting in not being able to host.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because travelling is amazing itself but when you have local knowledge at your fingertips that is perfection ;)

Interests

Travel and cultural exchange..

  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • mountains
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • meeting people
  • learning new things
  • exploring
  • gym
  • motorcycling
  • making friends
  • going to the beach
  • mountain hiking
  • mechanical engineering
  • knowing new cultures
  • enduro touring

Music, Movies, and Books

Boris Pasternak
Dostoievsky
Soljenițîn
Tolstoi

Indie and classic rock
Classic music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit job and go explore the world for almost one year

Teach, Learn, Share

Can share my knowledge so far about our culture
Eager to learn everything, whilst I can. Believe that every person met has an impact on our lives and helps us in the ongoing process of learning

Could also give you some tips on my hometown Tulcea, gateway to Danube Delta, and for any place I have visited so far as might even be able to find you some nice accommodation - please do not hesitate to ask.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Moldova, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilie’s full profile.