Lorena Cortes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Industrial Engineer
  • Industrial Engineering University degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn as much as I can from the people

ABOUT ME

I consider myself friendly and easy-going,I really enjoy trying different things. I do love travel and I'm looking forward to meeting new people, and learn about all the different cultures.
I am Industrial engineer in Colombia and I lived in London for one year whilst I was learning english and traveling around.

PHILOSOPHY

Just live it!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Now that I am back home after one year traveling around, I can host people or help them to know my city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have some very good friends which I met thanks to Couchsourfing.

Interests

I enjoy almost everything, read a good book, watch a good movie, dancing all night long, swimming, roller skating, and I would love to practice extreme sports at basic levels :).

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • extreme sports
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music is and will be forever Reggae, but i do enjoy electronic music, rock and this last year I have found jazz very interesting.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every trip is an amazing experience, in every single city I have seen wonderful people, landscapes and unique things.

Teach, Learn, Share

mmmmmmmm... I haven't been teacher, but i guess i could teach swimming, mathematics, and definitely, Colombian culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorena’s full profile.

My Groups