Ilka B.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 29 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a german girl and I'm travelling through Australia. I just finished my school and when I'm back home in Germany I will study engineering. So I like science and maths:)

I don't want to get to know Australia like a tourist, I want to live and get to know the culture!
I spent 3 months in a host family in Mexico and it was a wonderful time! I like the cultural exchange, so both sides can learn from eachother!
Furthermore it's very interesting for me to talk to locals because they know their area the best and can tell you some funny and interesting stories which a guide don't know.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't want to get to know the country as a tourist because a country can become more beautiful when know all parts of its history.

Interests

  • reggae music
  • windsurfing
  • science
  • beaches
  • ocean
  • boats

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Touching a wombat :p

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share travelstories from lots of countries. I started my travel year in the United States (as making holiday with my parents), then I spent 3 months doing voluntary work in Mexico, I helped teaching english in a primary school, then 3 months travelling through New Zealand and one week Cook Islands!
In Mexico I learnt a lot about the life and myself. People who don't have much are way more happy than rich people because they enjoy every single moment and share their hapiness with others!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can give you a hand if you need help at home or cook a delicious meal for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilka’s full profile. It’s free!