Jewel Rose's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jewel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning Japanese
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Higher Education Student Affairs Practitioner
  • M.S. in Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE READ FIRST

I travel a ton, so if I am slow to respond, there is every chance I have limited access to internet.

Right now I am unavailable to host the following due to personal travel or already hosting surfers:
DEC 1-11
DEC 19-26
DEC 28-JAN 2
JAN 5-7

ABOUT ME

One of my favorite activities to do is travel. Favorite country by far is Japan and I love coffee, but I have been slowly weaning myself off of it. I feel so privileged that I have been able to travel extensively and I hope I always have the chance to meet a stranger on the road and leave with them being my friend. I also really enjoy reading and meeting stranger's dogs when I am out and about.

PHILOSOPHY

Leave the world better than it was when you joined it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I do it all. Life should be fun and I do my best to have as many laughs as possible. Anything outdoors is a blast, especially camping, rock climbing and hiking. If you are interested in visiting Seattle but can't bring all of your camping gear, as long as I am not planning a camping trip, I don't mind lending it out. I love to read and really enjoy visiting places I have read about in my books.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have hosted, surfed, and participated in Couch Crash's. My first couchsurfers were everything I hoped they would be- kind, considerate, funny and sweet! I have helped organize and participated in the 2014, 2015, and 2016 Madison Couch Crash. It was an amazing way to meet open minded adventurers from all over. Never heard of a Couch Crash? Look it up, it's a traveling city invasion!

Interests

Anything with animals, reading, traveling, camping, rock climbing, swimming, biking, hiking, star gazing, did I mention I love animals?

  • animals
  • books
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Goonies, Stardust, Warm Bodies, The Heat, The Mummy, For a Good Time Call
Music: Florence + The Machine, 30 Seconds to Mars, George Straight, Katy Perry, One Republic, Avicii, Pink, Luke Bryan
Books/Authors: David Sedaris, Judith McNaught, anything on social dynamics (especially education inequality focus)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swam with a shark on accident on my trip to Australia. Scary yet exhilarating, so now I choose to swim with sharks on purpose.

Teach, Learn, Share

Awesome, funny stories! I love learning about other peoples lives and sharing adventures that I have had, especially if we've been to the same places. I like to think that I am a pretty decent cook. I like choosing a new recipe, and then making a million little changes to alter it to create a better recipe. Sometimes it comes out tasty, but sometimes it's a complete disaster. Always interesting though.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Canada, China, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Japan, Singapore, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jewel’s full profile.

My Groups