Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 19 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • studying history, psychology and philosophy
  • No education listed
  • From bad kreuzen in upper austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


rock the world


I'd describe myselfe as a positive and uncomlicated person. As I already mentioned I'm 27 years old and grew up in upper austria. In novebemer 2007 I decided to go to vienna and i love it!

I'm a non smoker but i love beer ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been a host for about 10 times, and I was always a very positive experience for me!

I surfed only once, that was in greece and it was great (thank you anastasia and kostas!)

update: surfed in summer 2011 in austria, switzerland and germany

A lot of my friends in vienna a part of the cs-community, so i get very often in touch with couchsurfers.


I'm interested in music, sustainable living, open-air festivals, snow- and skateboarding, having a nice evening next to a campfire, history, politics, psychology, philophy, soccer, closed factories, travelling, ...

  • festivals
  • beer
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • skateboarding
  • soccer
  • history
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

music: depends... german song writers like ton steine scherben or früchte des zorns, rock music like system of a down or social distortion, punk music like fahnenflucht or casualties, hardcore like sick of it all or raised fist, hip hop like cypress hill or die beginner, austrian music like drahdiwaberl and sts, and of course manu chao :)

books: wolf haas, simon beckett, arthur schnitzler,...

movies: austrian stuff like "muttertag", danish stuff like in "in china they eat dogs" and movies with will ferrell

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to know why yawning is infectious!

I'm also very interested in different forms of living, like living-communities with more than 10 people or living communities in squats or old factories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups