Logo orange

ilse Hofman

Tiel, Gelderland, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

75% response rate · Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ilse's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 26 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Italian, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor degree BBA
  • From TIel, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working as a tour guide in Tromsø

ABOUT ME

Hi!

I am 23 years old and live in a smaller city in the middle of The Netherlands. I have to say I am not a lot in my home country..I lived abroad for a few times in different countries and I will go back to Tromsø, Norway again to work as a tour guide.

I traveled quite a bit and loved couchsurfing and meeting other couchsurfers every time. Unfortunately, I haven't be able YET to host couchsurfers but if you need a couchat the place where I am, send me a message and maybe I can host you!

PHILOSOPHY

Live, laugh, love!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

While travelling I hope to surf and meet other couchsurfers as much as possible:)

If I am able to host, I would like to give you tips what to do and see in the country and let taste our great Dutch food like stroopwafels, pannenkoeken, drop, pindakaas, hagelslag and speculaas..YuMMMMMMMMY!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My experiences so far were amazing, hosts who showed me around, ate some local food and welcomed me at their place!

Interests

Travelling, Mountainbiking, hiking, kayaking, rollerblading, zumba, going out for dinner/drinks/party/movie/theatre, meet new people.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing the best Northern Lights in 8 years in Northern Finland!!!

I've been to the Rocky Mountains in winter and summer and it is sooooo amazing!!! In winter it was beautiful with the snow and ice everywhere and the summer there were turqoise lakes, wildlife, great views!

I did a hike to the top from the Grouse Mountain in Vancouver, when I was on the top I saw a stand for paragliding, asked for some info and than they told me they had 1 spot left for an half an hour later...I thought about it for 10 minutes and than I just booked it and it was sooooooo amazinggg!!! Flying from the top, above the gondola to the base of the mountain, WOWWW!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Italy, Netherlands, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see ilse's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile