Ilya Finkelberg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian; learning French
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Traffic Engineer
  • M Sc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Me and my wife love to travel. We've discovered over the years that the most memorable moments are from hiking and travelling less traveled places.

We prefer active past time. We like hiking and simple ,backpack style trips to other countries, we love trying local food and mixing up with locals.

During our travels we've met so many warm and interesting people. When we're not traveling we host couchsurfers at our place when we can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Me and my wife travel a lot. One of the main insights from all the travels is that the most interesting aspect of a country is it's people. Meeting and talking to locals, experiencing their way of life is one of the most eye opening experiences out there.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • technology
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • gaming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting my wife of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Netherlands, Peru, Romania, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilya’s full profile.