Elias Erragragui's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (Morocco), English, French, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Assistant Professor
  • Phd in Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering America till I regret leaving it !

ABOUT ME

I am social, gentle, spiritual and sometimes funny when I am in a friendly environment. I enjoy meeting new people and discovering typical places.
I work and live between Marseille and Montpellier in the south of France
I lived in Malaysia for two years back in 2009.
I like discovering different cultures, lifestyles and histories.
I like water sports, football, boxing and I am addict to black and latin music !

PHILOSOPHY

'On rencontre souvent sa destinée par les chemins que l'on prend pour la fuir'
'We often meet our destiny in the paths we take to flee from it'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was born and raised in the south of France from Moroccan origins.
I lived and traveled in different places (Europe, South East Asia, North Africa, Middle East)
I am ready to share my experiences and discover new lifestyles, cultures and learning from insightful characters.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted travelers in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) and Marseille (France) and I have slept in couches in Ho chi Ming (Vietnam)

Interests

Culture, nature, sports, readings, history, nightlife, sea and sun, socializing, social sciences

  • horses
  • culture
  • dining
  • exercise
  • nightlife
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • economics
  • history
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Black music (soul, RnB, Hip Hop) , Latin & Caribean. French literature (Celine) and German philosophers (Schopenhauer, Nietzsch ). Biopics, political and historical movies (Beautiful mind, Malcolm X, Ali,... )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have lived and studied two years in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia). I really enjoyed this experience in South East Asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn and share about different cultures, histories, traveling experiences. I teach ethics in economics (my field of research).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My living experiences and sincere friendship in a sharing environment

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Malaysia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elias’s full profile. It’s free!