Cory Riley's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cory’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Grocer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Cory.

I don't think we should make people pigeonhole themselves with these silly bios. We are all constantly evolving and changing (hopefully for the better) so the only thing we can really talk about is the past.

Here are some important things from my past.
-I have been using CS for over 12 years now.
-I have met many wonderful and amazing humans and animals through this website and have shared so many great times.
-I am originally from Louisville, KY, living in Cincinnati, and having moved here from Olympia, WA.
-I used to be a published travel writer/photographer, professional brewer, managed restaurants and bars, cab driver, and cat herder.
-I have a lot of stories to share.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To live a life full of adventure and human experiences.

Interests

beer, bourbon (from Kentucky), music, history, self sufficiency, and living the dream.

  • beer
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Wendell Berry... Definitely him.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Let's save that for a conversation over beer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can learn you some in beer, oak aging, blending, zymurgy, and beer history if you're interested.

I can learn you something most likely and would love to learn me something as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cory’s full profile.

My Groups