Imogen Palmer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Imogen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Literature Degree
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,

I am a backpacker from the UK who is currently travelling Australasia and, I hope, more of the world soon. I worked for a number of years after graduating in the UK and I now want to see the world and explore different cultures and art along the way. I love comedy, writing and theatre, having performed and taught improvised comedy for 4 years and love sharing my passion for art. I am a very independent person who also loves meeting and chatting to new people.

I have lived in a number of house shares over the years so I am very respectful of other people's space and keeping things clean and tidy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe there is no better way to explore a place than with the advice of a local. I am open to the kindness of strangers at this point in my life as I travel and collect stories. I fully intend to return the favours and the generosity I have received when I am back in the uk.

Interests

Travel, storytelling, comedy, books, film, theatre, writing

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • traveling
  • backpacking

Music, Movies, and Books

Oooo.

Movies- howl's moving castle, the muppets, lord of the rings, Amelie

Books- Orlando by Virginia Woolf has to be one of my favourite books ever. I also love Jane Austen, Margaret Atwood, Adrienne Rich poetry. I love reading and will read almost anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survived fairly major and invasive surgery on the other side of the world with no family around. Through the experience, I have found my new friends have become my family over here.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you improvised comedy, writing/creativity techniques, basic mindfulness. I can edit/write essays or copy for you. I have a lot of experience with different methods to overcome creative block and would be happy to share this with you! Likewise, I am always open to learning from others, I am insatiably curious.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Delicious homemade flapjacks, moussaka, good company and conversation (I hope!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Imogen’s full profile. It’s free!