Riccardo Guida's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Riccardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • PhD Student at Padova University
  • Master degree
  • From Bondeno, Ferrara, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello World. My name is Riccardo, I'm born in Italy precisely in Ferrara (a city in Emilia Romagna). These years I am living in Padua, because I've started working as a PhD student at the Department of Geosciences. I am 26 years old, I grew up with Naruto, Dragonball, Friends, The Office and obviously with soccer, FC Inter Milan is my favorite team.
I consider myself a very cheerful person, curious (especially about the lifestyle of people from other countries) and with a great sense of humor.

imriccardoguida is my instagram account

P.S.
For guests: Toward evening I often go running or go out with friends. So based on your plan we can do something together or not. It depends on your plans :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing because first of all I want to travel and see different country, both culturally and in terms of landscapes. Second reason because I have always wanted to visit cities thoroughly, but it is not always easy to meet locals. For these reasons I decided to sign up.

Obviously, i'd like to host people here in Padova to show the city, and to met people that have lived in different place than mine.

Interests

  • anime
  • backpacking
  • travel
  • cinema
  • football
  • mate
  • second hand clothes

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't really have a musical genre. My taste varies from Nicky Minaj to Pinck Floyd, from ACDC to David Guetta. But if I have to choose a genre, I would choose Rock in fact since I was little I have always listened to Linkin Park.

I love movies, I love going to the cinema and I love even more the incredible feeling of seeing a movie with people I know or perfect strangers. Going to the movies is not like using Netflix or Amazon prime. You have to decide to go see it, plan your day around the time the movie starts. Nothing compares with turning on your device and scrolling for an hour before choosing the movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw an active volcano in Iceland in 2021

What I Can Share with Hosts

To people who decide to host me, I'm a very hygiene-conscious person, both personal and household. This is due to the fact that I grew up with a mother who was obsessed with cleanliness, but thinking about it now, it was worth it.

I'm honest and I can't say I can offer my skill in the kitchen because it doesn't exist, however, in recent years I've been trying to learn more and more recipes. All of them vegetarian because I have decreased my meat consumption, almost completely eliminated from my diet.

So I can only offer my character, always looking for new knowledge and new experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Riccardo’s full profile.

My Groups