Ina Fliege's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Esperanto, Portuguese, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • thinking
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Discover ♦ Learn ♦ Share ♦ Move ♦ Love ♦ Write ♦ Do ♦ Listen ♦ Create ♦ Decide
(and hitchhike the big pond)


Open your eyes, everything is there.
Have faith - the universe will provide.
Where do you go? I don't know. But I will go and go until I get there.
Reuse, reduce, reinvent.

I hate giving too much information about myself on the Internet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


using CS as a base for my current travels by surfing other couches, meeting new people at CS meetups and events and hosting travellers as well whenever possible


all good so far!


I like being on the move physically. This is why I enjoy jogging, skating and horse riding which I have been doing throughout all my childhood and teenage years. The ultimate goal is of corse to cross Iceland on a horseback - and to skate a halfpipe as promised to a dear friend in one of our bets.

Creation is very important to me. I have been interested in photography almost as long as I can think back and have been taking pictures ever since. I took my first steps with an analog camera, but am truly glad to have been able to go digital at some point as this technological enhancement has really accelerated my learning about photography. I am the proud owner of a DSLR camera and although it is quite heavy, I simply cannot leave it at home while travelling. My best pictures have indeed been taken while travelling. I have my own aesthetics when it comes to images. I especially tend to do very reductionist stuff with focus on forms, lines or colors or try to capture an interesting moment.
I also have some experience with videography and try to do little films here and there as I go.
But I do not only create with lenses and light, brushes, colors and duck tape are nearly likewise important to me. Indeed it is not limited to that, I try to use anything I find - same is true for my handmade jewellry and my street art ideas.

I am an artist. Who is an artist? You are an artist.
Almost sure.

  • arts
  • street art
  • photography
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • equestrian
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I am deeply in love with music and am very open to all kinds of genres. I enjoy playing the piano but since I can't take it everywhere I go, when travelling I carry a little flute whose wooden predecessor died from a serious cough while I played it on a French radio show. I especially adore eletronic music, Deep House and Minimal in particular. Did you ever hear about Christian Löffler? Also, I keep listening to French street music, my absolute favorite being La Rue Kétanou.
Oldie but goldie? Dire Straits, Simple Minds, Pink Floyd...

Books continue to figure on the list of things I love. I have always been reading a lot, convinced that reading is mentally empowering you - in contrast to watching moving pictures on a screen (I don't watch TV and I hardly ever watch movies). An absolute classic I lately discovered is "Siddartha" by Herman Hesse. A must-read! At the same time, I love writing myself (short stories, poems, thoughts, anything). Excellent proof of this are my numerous diaries and travel books which you will, most likely, not get to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share - whether it is physical objects like dumpsterd food, or mental treats like my travel stories or personal experiences.
I like to teach - everything I may be able to teach.
I like to learn - anything. Anything in particular? Especially any thing about alternatives: alternative living, alternatives to plastic, alternatives to consumption.

What I Can Share with Hosts

currently travelling, thus not able to host
But may be able to give you the right connection to somebody else ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Canada, Croatia, France, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups