Logo orange

Daniel's Groups

Daniel Figueiredo

Stockholm, Stockholm, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 74 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Research engineer
  • PhD
  • From Lisbon, Portugal
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

feeling a world citizen

ABOUT ME

I'm trully addicted to traveling, and I love to share experiences.
I've been born and brought up in Lisbon (Portugal), studied for a semester in Milan, lived and worked 4 years in Aalborg (Denmark), and now I moved to Stockholm.
I like outdoor sports and be in contact with nature. Traveling is one of my biggest passions, and I enjoy to be part of an international community, meet people from different parts of the world, and learn about different cultures.
Living in a different country than the one I've been born makes me feel a citizen of the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Discovering myself by learning other cultures

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

While I was living in North Jutland, Denmark, I wanted to host as many people at my place as we could handle, it seems it was not the most popular place for traveling. Here in Stockholm, unfortunately, I need to be a bit more selective, but the experiences continue to be great and ever more interesting.

The best part in meeting CSers elsewhere is the very personal experience I get from each city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I like to host and visit friends, friends of friends, and new friends that I hope to meet here - that's the best way to get the most of traveling, and also have fun and gain experiences while just staying home and having people visiting me.

Hosted in Aalborg:
1. Cheryl (Australia)
2. Kristina and Petra (Slovenia)
3. Francois (Canada)
4. Antondd (Germany)
5. Magnus and Asta (Sweden/Lithuania)

Hosted in Stockholm:
1. Hugo (France)
2. Delphine, Romain, Josayne, Marion (France/Canada)
3. Matt (USA)
4. Celene (Brazil)
5. Sarah and Pierre (France)
6. Natali and Pauline (France)
7. Malin (Germany)
8. Cecilie and Anna (Austria/Germany)
9. Anna and Kristoph (Poland)
10. Joseph and Alvin (USA)
11. Renata and Carlos (Brazil)
12. Jon (Norway)
13. Yuen-Ling (Germany)
14. Arnaud and Cyrille (France)
15. Karolina and Lukas (Slovakia)
16. Fernanda, Joao and Mariana (Portugal)
17. Atilay (Turkey)
18. Maria and Mateus (Portugal)
19. Alexandre and Raquel (Portugal)
20. Marcela (Peru)
21. Tal (Israel)
22. Maria (USA)

Surfed other couches:
1. Stefano (Catania, Italy)
2. Mircea and Adriana (Bucharest, Romania)
3. Elena and Thor (Trondheim, Norway)
4. Jorunn (Trondheim, Norway)
5. Kuniaki (Delhi, India)
6. Edita (Belgrade, Serbia)
7. Shpetim (Pristina, Kosovo)
8. Gordon (Skopje, Macedonia)
9. Elizabeth (Tirana, Albania)
10. Aigula and Edwards (Riga, Latvia)
11. Inna (Moscow, Russia)
12. Fernando (Moscow, Russia)
13. Karin (Uppsala, Sweden)
14. Intan (Macau, China)
15. Pedro (Macau, China)

Interests

Sports, good books, having fun with friends, and of course traveling.

Music, Movies & Books

Music from all over the world.
European movies from directors like Emir Kusturica, Federico Fellini, Lars Von Trier, Jean-Pier Jeunet.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Once we meet, we can share all experiences face to face.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always open to new experiences, both to teach, I'm patient, and eager to know more and more.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Argentina, Bahamas, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Italy, Portugal, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile