Iñaki Gasteiz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 16 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iñaki’s full profile.

Overview

  • 126 references 78 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Spanish; learning English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Sales team manager / Drummer
  • University of Catalonia - Graduate in Communication / Adv...
  • From Vitoria-Gasteiz, Araba, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Kaixo / Hola / Hello / Привет / Salut / Ciao

🇬🇧

Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I have been an active member of this community for a eight years. I currently live in the north of Spain, an beautiful place. I am a sociable and cheerful person, always ready to make new friends and enjoy life to the fullest.

I am passionate about traveling and seeing the world, and I have been fortunate enough to visit many incredible places. I also like to stay active, which is why I love to skate, swim, dance, etc. But what really makes me tick is music: I love playing the drums and enjoying live concerts.

I am always in search of new creative experiences that help me to know myself better, and if it's in good company, even better! I am a flexitarian and I like to eat well.

In my free time, I like to write, play the drums, travel, writte and do serigraphy. But I also need moments of total disconnection, where I can listen to good music, go trekking, and have a coffee, a beer, or a good local wine. It depends on the moment.

At home, I am a simple and grateful person who values honesty and humility. Unfortunately, work doesn't allow me to travel as much as I would like, but I am always willing to receive visitors and share special moments with good people.

Greetings!!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

🇪🇸

Permitidme que os cuente un poco sobre mí. Soy miembro activo de la comunidad hace más de ocho años. ¡Vivo actualmente en el norte de la Península Ibérica. Soy una persona sociable y siempre dispuesta a conocer gente de buena onda y a disfrutar al máximo.

Me apasiona viajar y conocer, y he tenido la suerte de poder visitar muchos lugares increíbles. También me gusta mantenerme activo, y por eso me encanta patinar, nadar, bailar y me encanta disfrutar de conciertos en vivo.

Siempre estoy en busca de nuevas experiencias creativas que me ayuden a conocerme mejor a mí mismo, y si es en buena compañía, ¡mejor todavía! Soy flexitariano, me gusta comer de todo y cocino cada día.

En mi tiempo libre, me gusta escribir, tocar la batería, viajar y serigrafía. Pero también necesito momentos de desconexión, en los que pueda escuchar buena música en vivo, hacer trekking y tomar un buen café, una cerveza o un buen vino. Depende del momento. ⭐

En casa, soy una persona sencilla y agradecida, que valora la honestidad y la humildad. Por desgracia, el trabajo no me permite viajar tanto como me gustaría, pero siempre estoy dispuesto a recibir visitas y compartir momentos unicos con bonita compañía.

Saludos! Eskerrik asko!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I usually travel as much as I can and I like to meet fun, nice and positive people. I cant always travel. So traveling from home is a very pleasant experience also. Learn while you teach, laugh and enjoy.

I can travel more, with CouchSurfing. Is fantastic! Thanks!!

Interests

* learning
* thinking about life
* being mentally stimulated
* reading eye-opening books
* laughing
* alone time
* new ways of seeing life
* culture
* friends

* travel anywhere ✈️

  • traveling
  • volunteering
  • europe
  • campervan
  • flexitarian

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:

Inception
Joker
Parasite
Avengers: Endgame

Series:

Squid Game
The Mandalorian
Prisión Break
Stranger Things

Books:

1984 - George Orwell
Arthur Schopenhauer - The Art of Being Right
Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind - Yuval Noah Harari

Music:

The Who
Red Hot Chilly Peppers
U2
Sex Pistols
The Beatles

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sing live with BZRP

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH:
Nature, mountains
Magic tricks.
Drum lessons.
Basque and Spain culture.
Skate, football
Environmental education.
Lenguajes: Spanish and Basque.
Some dance: salsa, bachata etc
Cook: spanish or basque cuisine.
etc..

LEARN:
Travel tips.
Lenguage: english. I like the idea of ​​being able to practice my English. Can you teach me more english?
Kitchen Recipes.
New jokes.
Dances.
etc..

SHARE:
Experiens.
Jokes.
Travel.
Anecdotes.
Environmental activities.
Historys.
Foods.
Adventures.
etc..

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, humor :)) music, laughing, culture and gastronomy of my country: (breakfast/lunch/dinner)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Iñaki’s full profile.