Ina Sim's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Finnish, French, Swedish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • studying Educational Sciences, teaching studies
  • student
  • From Salzburg
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Study in Finland!


I am a very open minded person who likes to meet new people. I am interested in different cultures and ways to live.
My hobbies is to do sports like running in the nature or ballet dancing as often as I manage beside my occupation as a student.
Currently, my plan is to finish my master theses and then move to Finland. My last big journey was to Australia, New Zealand and Fiji Island. It was an adventure, especually hitch hiking, wwoofing and couchsufing in New Zealand. I met great people there, wich showed us the culture and lifestyle there.
I already made some experiences in traveling and living in other countrys before. I was traveling, for example, in Thailand for one month in february 2009 and I also saw a lot of places in Europe in my long traveling carrier. I became a big fan of Scandinavia after my Erasmus semester in Sweden/Uppsala in 2008 and exchange study year in Tampere/Finland. There My first experiences with Couch Surfing I made in Sweden. I like the simple life and meeting new friends in other countries, for this I like to surf on couches or also host sufers. I am looking forward to make new experiences in great places.



Why I’m on Couchsurfing


First experience in October 2008, Vimmerby/Sweden: My friend and I wanted to see the place where Astrid Lindgren just to live.

Norway trip in November 2008 with friends from the Erasmus project: The first stop we made in Oslo and stayed over night in a Couch surfers student dorm. After that we went to see Bergen and stayed several days in a Couch surfers house, where we spend a very amusing time.


traveling, traveling, traveling
all kinds of dancing
Scandinavian interior design
hiking in the Austrian Mountains.
Art and design

  • arts
  • culture
  • performing arts
  • design
  • interior design
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • waltz
  • wine
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • study abroad
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Krabat (Otfried Preussler), the perfume (Patrick Suesskind), Astrid Lindgren
Music: Anna Puu, Abba, Lady Gaga, Bach
Movies: Amelie, Kill Bill, The Reader, Pipi Longstocking,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Erasmus in Sweden.
Valborg in Uppsala.
Cascades in Portugal.
Ballet performance.
Role play seminar.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some good wine or rum from Austria with u ;)
I can teach all sort of dancing steps: waltz, hip hop or ballet.

Join Couchsurfing to see Ina’s full profile. It’s free!