Umesh Nanaware's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Umesh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning French, German
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Software Professional
  • M.Tech - I.I.T Chennai
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Its been a year moved to Hamburg, Germany after spending 1,5 year in Toulouse, France. Now a days I am looking forward to explore Europe as due to COVID crisis last year could not travel. I always love to make new Friends/Travel Partners in life... :)

ABOUT ME

I am very much passionate about traveling and trekking.
I had done more than 100 of treks mostly in Sahyadri hills in Maharashtra state of INDIA and also in the beautiful snow clapped Himalaya ranges in north of INDIA.

In the last year of living in France & Germany, I explored few european countries like France, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, Malta, Luxemborg, Belgium, Netherlands and Portugal. (I mean few cities in each country)
I am also interested in Spirituality, Social work, Psychology etc...

I have volunteered for a Emotional Support and Suicide Prevention Helpline for 7 years before I moved abroad.
https://www.facebook.com/connectingngo/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The basic goal is to explore and understand culture traditions and beauty of each new country place I visit..

Interests

Travel
Trekking
Social work
Movies
Music
Food

Music, Movies, and Books

Books on spirituality esp Buddhism and Art of Living
Many movies...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

103 local treks in my state Maharashtra
Many trips/treks to Himalayas which include Kailas-Mansarovar
Sea bed walk and Para-sailing in Thailand

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show them around city I am currently living in.
Sharing travel experience and cultural diversity exchange...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bhutan, China, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, India

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Umesh’s full profile.

My Groups