Jake's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jake’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • i spend most of my time living life, having fun and tryin...
  • ive been edcuating myself ever since i left school (which...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

For free, autonomous spaces - worldwide.

ABOUT ME

Queer trans boi, squatting in Leeds. I like the woods, zines, bikes, queers, trees, DIY culture and other things too. I'm only really interested in hosting queers or anarchists. Might seem a bit strange but otherwise I think our lifestyles won't be compatible.

PHILOSOPHY

visited 18 states (8%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couch surfed once, randomly in france, just by chance, a friend organised it. That's it. It seems like a good way to meet people though and have experiences. I'm enthusiastic about helping people out, and letting them stay at my place for however long they want.
We've now had around 50 couchsurfers staying at my place the past year or so, some of them found it a bit cold, couldn't hack the rain and ran away so be warned! :)

Interests

Cycling, long long distance bike rides, zines, DIY culture, polyamory, queer stuff, nature, activism, climbing trees, etting in he way of big corporations environmenlly destructive projects, having fun, not working 9 to 5, writing.

  • culture
  • writing
  • diy
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • rock climbing

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jake’s full profile.

My Groups