Inès Guth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Inès’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Business Engineer
  • Primary-Secondary-High School, Engineering School
  • From Cherbourg, Lower Normandy, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

What can I say about me.. !
Let's start about work. I 've been working for a year now, in a company called Imajing in Toulouse. I'm doing marketing and business development. In brief, my job consists in developing the business of the company abroad. I've already had very nice experiences, as I went to Russia for business few weeks ago for example.
This leads to me, who the hell am I ?!
I am someone who fell in love with travelling and mountains, may years ago... Also, very deep into North American culture when I was a (young) student, I spent lots of time in Canada. I also wanted to know more about Europe, which is conveniently very close to France :) That's how I developed a strong interest and need for travelling and for discovering new cultures and people all over the world.

Today, my various experiences made me understand that I don't want to live to work, but work to live... :)
I'm a person really curious about things, cultures and different ways of life. I want to have fun, enjoy life and learn from others, because I think this is the best school ever.
I'm not complicated, as I've been living with housemates since I was 18 years old :) I love hanging out, having parties or nice evening just talking and re-making the world around a glass of wine or beer.

I cannot write everything about me, and I also think you would end up falling asleep while reading :) Don't hesitate to ask me if you want to know more !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my studies, I spent most of my time abroad. Travelling and discovering cultures which I don't know anything about became essential to me. We have so much to learn from each others.
If think Couchsurfing is a great experience, because it gives a chance to meet wonderful people willing and available to share their culture and way of life.
I do not want to just travel from place to place, or host people coming from place to place, I want to fully live the experience and learn from others, have fun and share. That's how we grow up :)
And most of all, I want to understand the real world, not only the touristic one which is way less interesting !!

Interests

Besides being a big fan of travelling, I love spending my time within nature.
I especially love trekking and skiing, and pretty much anything which is possible to do up mountains. Because I leave in Toulouse, which is a city near by the Pyrenees mountains, I go there pretty much every week-end, either for skiing, climbing or hiking :)
I also love to go at the beach, I experienced a little bit of surf and I really enjoyed it.

I also like partying, a week is never other if I haven't celebrated something yet, even if it is just being with some friends :)
Love to go to wine bars, to try new wines and tapas... I'm not complicated, I really enjoy dancing too.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • business
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Any kind of adventure, thriller, funny movies. I like TV shows, such as Breaking Bad, Dexter, Game of Thrones, True Blood... and many more.
I like rock, pop, electro and latino musics.
I love reading but I don't have time anymore, and that's really sad. I can recommend Fred Vargas books which are just awesome though :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I crossed a 1km frozen river ! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Inès’s full profile. It’s free!