Logo orange

Inga Popovaite

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Inga's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 46 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Georgian, German, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • student
  • BA in Journalism; working on MA of N...
  • From Vilnius
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find one

ABOUT ME

Main goals of life: to be remembered for ages.

Activities: books, traveling.. And everything that connects you to other people.

PHILOSOPHY

I live mostly for one thing: when I'll have to leave the Earth it must be said in my funeral: here lays the person who made the world better place to live..

Some say that all people are not good in general - you should not trust them, because their good will and intentions are just cover for their own needs and they can use you if you'll be weaker.

But I think opposite - all people are good, but sometimes their humanity is hidden deep inside and you need to find a way to get it out. It might sound naive, but it should be the way of living.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host&surf

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted people in Klaipeda, Vilnius, Tbilisi, Signagi

Surfed couches in Poland, Germany, Netherlands, France, Morocco, Estonia, Latvia, Czech Republic, Russia, Armenia, Nagorno Karabakh, Turkey, Serbia, Hungary.

also CS meetings in Vilnius, Klaipeda, Riga, Moscow, Tbilisi.

Interests

Enjoying the Journey of Life

Music, Movies & Books

Movies:
"Pi", "LOTR", "Requiem for a dream", "Clockwise orange", "Gattaca", "Adam's Apples", "Stay".. "Sciece of Sleep", "Diving bell and the butterfly", "Breaking and entering", "Arizona dream", "1984", "Equillibrium", "Into the wild", "Lemon tree", "Kite runner"....Wes Anderson, Q. Tarantino, Rodriguez,

Music: Tom Waits, Red Fang, Manu Chao, Jieva (LTU), Me and My Monkey (GEO), Beirut, Bowie, country, indie, world music...

Books:
grew up with Tolkien; later - Murakami, Vonnegut, Coupland etc. I read a lot and almost everything. From a cook book to a manual of a laundry machine.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Living abroad and learning from my acquaintances and friends.

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Georgia, Hungary, Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Inga's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile