Logo orange

Ingo's Groups

Ingo Elmenhorst

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Latin
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Hair Stylist-( means artist/student ...
  • Life
  • From Heidenheim, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding a mission

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in Germany...in 2007 i went on a journey to experience life and explore the world...and I found a lot of things but most of all I found love and happiness. It's the things that happen while you are busy making other plans.....(John Lennon).
2 years in Australia and almost a year in New Zealand, a year back in Germany, another 6 months in NZ and now I am living in Australia again.
Best thing I have learned so far while traveling is the possibility of getting to know so many beautiful people, everyone is unique and I'm thankful of being able to have shared some really good times with lots of different human beings:)
it's the people that make a place or a moment special!
I think that's why I joined couchsurfing.com...it's not about saving money it's about being with locals to get to know a place and sharing those special moments in life:) I have created this profile a long time ago and actually never used it but I am going to change this now-I want to share my home with great people and make new friends. Time to make some great experiences!

PHILOSOPHY

Follow you inner voice, be honest and helpful. Be open and friendly, kind to those in need. Smile every day and do nothing you wouldn't like someone else to do to yourself:) always give a 100% and treat everyone with respect! Every person is unique and you shall not try to change them...everyone has the right to be on this planet:)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am a positive,outgoing and creative mind with a witty sense of humour. Hard working and passionate about hairdressing. Travel experienced and adventurous from time to time-accommodating travellers is how I would like to meet more new people and make more friends in the future.Also I am planning to travel on my holidays and use couchsurfing to feel more "local"

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet but curious and open for great experiences-friends have done it and always had great experiences!

Interests

Hair,fashion,music,art,concerts,festivals,movies,good food,traveling,astrology and painting

Music, Movies & Books

Music from A to Z, everything from David Bowie to Madonna! Love fantasy movies, movies that make me think or cry or laugh or all together:)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Australian outback and Bali-loved both!

Teach, Learn, Share

After 13 years of being a hairdresser I am proud to say it is still my passion and I recon if u do it with passion you're good in it....if you want me to cut your hair just let me know;)

Countries I've Visited

Germany, Indonesia

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile