Ingrid Hernandez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Administrative assistant
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hey there! My name is Ingrid, I'm 21, born and raised in Costa Rica. I love traveling, meeting new people, have new experiences and mostly I love to learn new things. I love animales, I have pets ( 3 dogs, a cat and a bunny), I also adore nature, that's why I'm in love with my country. I'm a reader, really into books and tea! I lived in England for 8 solid months, that was quite an adventure, I got to travel to some other places around Europe and met lots of different people. I'm very open-minded and I'm always down for a chat, a drink, a meal or just go sightseeing. I consider myself a happy, positive individual. Finally, I'm a dancer, that's my ultime passion for sure. I live 1 hour away from the closest beach and the airport is pretty close to the house! I'll get verified soon no worries :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I traveled around Europe a few months ago I loved meetings new people and different cultures, so that's why I decided to host people in my beautiful home, and share experiences, giving advice on my beautiful Costa Rica, or anything. Basically why not couchsurfing ?

Interests

  • animals
  • culture
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • food
  • good books

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into every type of music really, I enjoy everything, that's probably because of my brother I suppose. Movies I like The Theory of Everything, Wonder Woman, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Lion, The Imitation Game, Mamma Mia. Books I'm into personal growth and financial, so Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki, anything from Robin Sharma really and novels I like Hush Hush.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to England for a volunteering programme. My project was about helping this disabled woman, she's 38, her name is Naomi. She was born with a degenerative disease, she stopped walking at the age of 4 and stopped talking at 21. She was definitely a challenge, the hardest challenge in my life. I had to learn to communicate with her with a keyboard she has (like Stephen Hawking's) but since she can't move at all I just had to move my finger across the keyboard letters following her eyes and that's how we formed words and complete sentences, after several months we had solid "conversations". I helped Nomes in her daily life, supporting her in her personal needs as well, carrying her everywhere. I mean it was amazingly tough, but at the end of the day it was all love and support.

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish, english, photos, dance, anything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my house, my tea, my conversations lol, just ask.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, England, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Panama, Scotland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid’s full profile. It’s free!