Ingrid Postma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Social work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Ingrid and currently I am studying social work in Leeuwarden. After I get my diploma - my safety net in case I ever want to settle down here in the Netherlands - I have no idea what I'm going to do. This is not because the lack of ideas, but the excess of it. One month I am sure I want to hike the Pacific Crest trail, the other month I think I'm going to set up a campground in Montenegro. Or work on a cruiseship. Or work in a pub in Ireland. Or learn Spanish in South America. Or work as an Au Pair in Iceland. Or work on a farm in Australia (unfortunately, I allready spent my Working Holiday Visa in New Zealand...) or Norway. And, who knows, maybe I will study Chinese.
Either way, I'm not done with the world yet (luckily I'm still young!) and I am curious to whatever comes across my path.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To see if there are any interesting people to meet!

Interests

Hiking; especially hiking the mountains, biking, meeting (new) people, people in general, nature, exploring the world, reading, studying, doing whatever I think is fun, traveling to countries which or not popular to the crowd, adventure, driving motorcycle.

  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • social work
  • au-pair
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like allmost every kind of music (except for jazz), movies depend on my mood and for the books I like fantasy and/or adventure.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bought an old Subaru Legacy stationwagen, added a bed, cruised through the beautiful nature of New Zealand and ended up in the middle of nowhere after the Subaru abandoned me 'cause of a broken gear belt... Great adventure.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My open-mindedness, curiosity in other people and spontaneity.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid’s full profile. It’s free!