Logo orange

Ingrid Perner

Payerbach, Niederösterreich, Austria

Accepting Guests

80% response rate · Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • my 2 year old daughter and my job as...
  • matura, tourism education, studies t...
  • From lassing in upper styria, a small mountainvillage
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

being real, enjoy life as part of nature and part of humanity

ABOUT ME

I am 34 years, living together with my husband and my daughter. My everyday life is a lot with my kid and my job. I work selfemployed as a grinberg method practicioner in payerbach and vienna. (more about the grinberg method on wikipedia)
I was braught up in a small village in styria, was on a tourism boarding school in salzburg, worked as canoeing guide in sweden, worked a few months in alaska and later 1999 went to vienna for love and job reasons. I stayed in vienna and the southern surroundings, did the studies of the grinberg method and have a fullfilling life with this job since 2004.
My free time I always used a lot for hiking and being outside in nature. This is limited a lot in my life now, as a 2 years old one does not walk very far and is not keen of being carried very long anymore.
Me and my husband live since a year in Payerbach, we are still looking for the place to fall in love with for living there. My husband is a wonderful musician playing harp guitar and singing - more about on youtube under joachim csaikl.
We both do what we really love as our job and try to have a good balance between job and family, which is an ongoing adapting, sometimes adventures, (and often exhausting) process. As it is anyway, when you live with a small fascinating human creature, that is so wonderfully new and beginning to discover the world, while developing itself.

PHILOSOPHY

the more I am what I really am, without all the "should be´s" and the cultural and family conclusions and rules, the more I can bring my heart into my life and really have an impact on this world. I do want to be a benefit to the world

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I do want to host and to surf. For getting in touch with me, don´t look for facebook etc. cause I am not there. (I prefer real people)
I am looking forward to host interesting people from wherever.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none yet, but hopefully soon

Interests

human developement, music, nature:living in it, building eco, eat it...

Music, Movies & Books

honestly I hardly read and watch films at the moment out of time reasons. But there were many interesting I had.
I love all kind of music good rock, piano, pop, celtic stuff...
Of course I love my husband´s music and I am looking forward to the new CD he is producing right now.
(you find him on youtube-joachim csaikl)
Honestly nearly the only thing I hear and sing in the last time are children songs...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

many beautiful mountain experiences
my time in Alaska living outside of normal civilisation
many magic moments in my work when bodies really heal themselves or stop selflimiting patterns
all the magic moments when you see your little child grow and develop

Teach, Learn, Share

knowledge about wild eatable plants

whatever else I know

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile