Logo orange

Inma Mateos Aguilar

Murcia, Murcia (Region of), Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Inma's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 27 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Information Science and Journalism
  • From Murcia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My principal objective is meeting interesting people, traveling around the world and learning as much as I can.

ABOUT ME

I think the best way to know about me is maybe read the references left by the people I've known through Couchsurfing, but if I had to define me, I'd said that I'm the most positive person in the world, I can adapt myself to everyone, I'm open-minded and I love learning about everything and everyone.

But, I'm also adventurous. I've traveled to foreign countries on my own. I've slept in train stations, I've volunteered in exchange for room and board. I've jumped from couch to couch while traveling. Since I was 18-years-old I've gone to three continent, 15 countries, and lived in four different countries, which allowed me to learn new languages and about people all around the world. Today I'm in the United States keeping my journey alive.

PHILOSOPHY

"Live every moment like its your last".

"No matter what goes wrong, I just keep moving & live for good moments".

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing has been one of the best things that happened to me. I'm meeting awesome people and having awesome experiences thanks to CS.Traveled with Maarten Rütten (Around Norway) Sept10Hosted by Christoffer Ramqvist (Uppsala, Sweden) Oct10Guide tour and dinner by Arshad Khan (Gothemborg, Sweden) Oct10Hosted by David Ross (Edinburgh, Scotland) Nov10Hosted by Christopher Stone (Edinburgh, Scotland) Nov10Grabbed some beers with Panos Katsandris (Edinburgh, Scotland) Nov10Lunch with Willem Mathlener (Glasgow, Scotland) Nov10Hosted by Matthias Lehner (Copenhagen, Denmark) Jan11Traveled with Ricardo dlm (Copenhagen - Hamburg) Jan11Hosted by Miriam25 and Simon (Hamburg, Germany) Jan11Hosted by Martin Mehrbrodt (Berlin, Germany) Jan11Hosted by Oxana Dunova (Berlin, Germany) Jan11Hosted by Martino Frera (London, England) Jul11Hosted by Isabelle Ysebaert (Bruxelles, Belgium) Dec11Hosted by Saarke Vervloet (Antwerp, Belgium) Dec11Hosted by Paul Kl (Amsterdam, Holland) Jan12Hosted by Pierre Guiraud (Toulouse, France) Apr12Hosted by Camille Lachapelle (Quebec City, Canada) Jul12Hosted by Patrick Roy (Gatineau, Canada) Aug12

Interests

Movies that make me laugh, movies that make me cry, movies that make me upset, movies that make me feel; I wouldn't be in CouchSurfing if I wouldn't like traveling; Photography, four years ago I bought my DSLR camera with my ever-dwindling savings. I didn't know anything about photography but I wanted to tell stories - stories about people, about me. Today I carry it everywhere.

Sports. My goal is to run a marathon in one big city. So far I'm running the half-marathon in Chicago next July.

Music, Movies & Books

My taste in music is pretty diverse, Johnny Cash, The Beatles, Foofighters, Nirvana, Bob Dylan, The XX, Digits, Ratatat, The Rapture, Kings of Leon, Blur, Placebo, Arctics Mokeys, Tv On the Radio, Explosions in the Sky, Norah Jones, The Neighbourhood...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

To start using Couchsurfing. Jumping in a frozen lake. Traveling alone. Hitchhiking in Canada. Volunteering in a different country. Meeting amazing people all around the world!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you about my culture, my language, my experiences, some photography, everything I could do for you.

I would like to learn about different cultures, how to play the guitar, others languages,...Everything you could offer me :)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Inma's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile