Fotos de Stephanie LeVeque

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 2 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Stephanie. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 6 Recomendacións 6 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • Genealogist
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • De Munising, Michigan
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To meet amazing people all over the world when I'm traveling and not, and to discover the best brand of couch in the process.

ABOUT ME

I'm a gentle soul, but fiercely passionate and have an intense love for everything that is good and creative. I'm a bit of a bohemian, a free-thinker, and a major lover. I remember every person I have met, though maybe that's just a strange talent.

I find myself in cultures all over the world, in music that hits 'just the right spot', and in nature. I've also been found in odd corners, awkward moments, and flea markets.

I love making lists, learning languages, folk music, Mediterranean cultures, bonfires, spicy food, opera, orcas, thunderstorms, chai, and proofreading, to name a very few.

I have four dream jobs:
an advocate for refugees and immigrants,
a park ranger,
a travel writer,
and a perfumer.

Woodsy or watery, I love it: camping, hiking, boating, you name it.

I'm in a belly dance troupe, I love to sing harmonies. going to outdoor festivals and markets, and anything of the like.

I thrive on spontaneity and love road trips and last minute flights.

I'm a firm believer in bucket lists.

I've got an anthropological soul.

I'm optimistic, relaxed, love to learn, love to meet, love to hug, love to just share life.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Over the years, I've crossed many borders and met hundreds of people, maintaining contact with many. I love the feel of meeting a complete stranger and connecting.
CouchSurfing is great because you can personally make connections, and you can network through friends to become a part of their connections. We're all part of one giant web.
I enjoy hosting when I can, surfing if I find a host, and even just grabbing dinner with a new friend.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I Surfed with Jay in Madrid, and it was a great experience! I got to see the blues and jazz scene of the city, and I loved having the new approach, and the good vibes of his place.

I have many times found myself on the couch of a stranger through networking or on my own. I've offered my couch many times to strangers, even had transients live with me for a while.

Intereses

Where do I start?

  • writing
  • poetry
  • singing
  • perfumes
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • boating
  • traveling
  • music
  • folk music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • blues
  • opera
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • languages
  • road trips

Música, películas y libros

Memoirs, foreign, artistic, documentaries, historical, historical fiction.

Algo increíble que he hecho

1. Climbed pyramids at Teotihuacan
2. Summer night in the high-tide streets in Annapolis
3. Sang an oratorio about Freedom & Liberty in a cathedral in a small town in Germany still living through the effects of the Cold War.
4. Lived in Asturias, Spain.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Some things I do that I'd love to teach, share, or do together:

1. Cooking! Please let's have a meal together.
2. Belly Dance
3. Yoga
4. Writing poetry and essays, often based in nostalgia.
5. A random bit: I enjoy learning about infusions, perfume notes, spices and peppers.
6. I would love to learn guitar.

I'm open to sharing any knowledge I have, and would love to learn anything you have to share.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

My down-to-earth, easy going outlook and love for everyone, and my ability to savor moments. Also, I'll make you a great dinner! My husband is from Mexico and I've traveled quite a bit, so between both of us, we make some great food. :)

Países que he visitado

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Países en los que he vivido

Spain, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Stephanie. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos