Intan Primadewati's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Intan’s full profile.


  • 12 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelance Architect, Trip Planner
  • Bachelor of Architecture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


- Traveling to many parts of the world
- Have a dive license
- Complete my trip around Indonesia (and I know it needs many years because Indonesia is a big country, the largest archipelago in the world, having 17,000 islands!)


The former architecture student who fall in love with all travel things. Decided to resign from a 8-to-5 office job, then do 14-days-backpacking to West and East Nusa Tenggara. Now I'm a trip planner and also a freelancer, so I have plenty of time for traveling and hang out if you come to my hometown. Since traveling is my job, I travel alot around my country.

I love beach soo much. I prefer snorkeling than hiking a mountain, but I love light trekking to the hills or through the forest. I'm an open-minded person, and always love to meet people, hanging out with new friends, learning cultures, and experience new things. Eating some local food is a must for me, and I love the spicy one!

I wrote some of my travel experiences in my blog. Check it out on >> (I wrote it in Bahasa! Haha)


Who lives sees, but who travels sees more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I mostly travel with couchsurfers, than host or surf. I show them interesting places around Surabaya, hang out, etc. I never host a surfer, because my house is quite far from the main city. But I would love to host anytime if someone willing to come to my house. I surf couple times when I travel around Indonesia.


Meet some nice new friends at gathering, travel with them, and share about many beautiful places to travel to.


Traveling, beach, movie, architecture, food

  • architecture
  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • freelancing
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : I listen many kind of music, as long as it is easy-listening. But my all-time favourite musician are Katy Perry and Maroon 5.

Movies : I watch many kind of movies. I like horror, comedy, romance, sci-fi, war, animation, etc.

Books : I mostly read novel than any other kind of books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Swim with thousands stingless jellyfish in Kakaban lake of Derawan Islands
- Played with sharks at Karimunjawa and Taka Bonerate
- Met the famous Komodo dragon at Komodo Islands

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Indonesian language, and I love to learn a new language too. I can share stories, Indonesian cultures, and some travel tips to places I ever visited.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Intan’s full profile.

My Groups