Peter Veres's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 48, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • interpreter/translator
  • university MA in history and English
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I prefer German, French, Spanish, Italian and Portuguese, but for more than just one night

ABOUT ME

in my early 20's I hitchhiked a lot around Europe and was invited to sleep at many homes and met a lot of people. Later I travelled to India, SE-Asia and Latin-America. I live at the edge of the city and the forest among the hills. My work and hobby are foreign languages, I enjoy to read, listen to and speak them and to meet people from all around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted more than a dozen people and I was hosted twice.

Interests

travel, languages, novels in foreign languages, history,hiking, cycling

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • history
  • languages
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Alps, Himalaya, India, rain-forest

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups