Juan Carlos Martínez Mondragón's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Serbo-Croatian, Spanish; learning Ancient Greek, Arabic, Chinese, German, Hungarian, Japanese, Latin, Serbian, Swedish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software Engineer
  • Instituto Tecnologico de Morelia
  • From Uruapan, Michoacán, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning about cultures and demystifying my own one🦄.
For surfers: say if there is something like a spice that you can bring (not mandatory) that does not cause you problems and its price, to check if I can refund you once we meet.

ABOUT ME

I'm that kind of guy that likes to enjoy a place as locals do.
EDIT: I developed a taste for unknown/local flavours, dishes, local drinks and such. Up to try everyting edible! (except coconut…)

Into languages much, it will be always nice to grasp a couple of words from your native one.

Cat person, but I like animals in general.
If you send me a message, please call me "Carlos", I prefer that name and everyone call me just that.
Started a project to broadcast video games at Twitch Monday to Friday 22:30 - 00:00, please note that if you want to stay with me I don't have any issue you're around but I all my attention will be fully immersed in the broadcast.

Agnostic and sort of apolitical, friendly discussions always welcome!

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let die 🤣😎

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Learning the true life from other places from the eyes of the viewer.

Interests

I like trying new experiences (how will I know if it is not my stuff if I don't try it out, anyway?)
I have practised all of my listed interests but some of them I'm not able to anymore.
Again: broadcasting games (that includes recording myself) from 22:30 to 00:00

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • crossfit
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • folk music
  • cycling
  • fencing
  • calligraphy
  • videogames
  • kendo
  • language learning
  • traditions
  • computers
  • world food
  • playstation
  • goth
  • twitch
  • live broadcasting

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, Classic literature, Tchaikovsky, Lounge music, documental films, dark humour, absurd comedy, anime.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cared for a cat from another couchsurfer, vaccinated her, got the paperwork ready for the cat to travel abroad and reunited with the original cat's caretaker. I had an amazing time there as a guest, she refunded me everything and I felt very well to have reunited cat and caretaker together.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages.
Basics programming.
Calligraphy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Info about the places they would like to visit.
Nourishment.
***Company (whether I am free).***

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Mexico, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan Carlos’s full profile.