Iona Julian-Walters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iona’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Student / Australian Indigenous Studies
  • Waldorf / Steiner, currently BA undergrad.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey I'm Iona.
I am a 21 year old from Melbourne, Australia - where I study Indigenous Studies and Art History.
At the moment I am in Vancouver, about to start study for six months at UBC, doing some more Indigenous Studies stuff, exploring and eating a lots of rice and lentils so I can afford Vancouver rent. I'm looking forward to check out some of the beautiful landscapes in Canada!
I love drawing, painting, cooking - I am a big Medieval art history nerd... Loving learning Indigenous Studies and passionate about learning more. Big heart, big dork.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and make connections in new countries!

Interests

  • drawing
  • animation
  • art history
  • environmental studies
  • nature
  • national parks
  • graphic novels
  • medieval
  • indigenous studies
  • medieval art
  • first nations

Music, Movies, and Books

The Passion - Jeannette Winterson
The Golden Gate - Vikram Seth
The Old Ways - Robert Macfarlane
Blankets - Craig Thompson

(and pretty much any classic children's book including but not excluded to: Harry Potter, Anne of Green Gables, Wind in the Willows)

Cosmo Sheldrake
Johnny Flynn
Pink Floyd
Patti Smith
Joni Mitchell
Sofia Jannok

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to learn more about under camera animation / podcasting.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Love cooking together! And am willing to share the recipe for the perfect lemon tart... :')
Can teach knitting / crochet and a number of other crafty things - I usually have several projects on the go and am always delighted to teach people about what I am doing...
I spend a lot of time drawing / painting - maybe we could share a nice afternoon listening to music and doing that!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Iona’s full profile. It’s free!