Ion Vladuțu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ion’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Elevator Constructor
  • No education listed
  • From america
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NEW NOTE: So since I reactivated my couch surfing profile I have literally received more requests in two weeks than I did over multiple years. And that's great!
But given that I do work a full-time job, have school, regularly volunteer and try to keep up with friends I really do not have time for constant hosting, although I wish I could!
SO I'd like to place limits on who I host, if you are a traveling vegan please do send a request, or if you're traveling under human power (hiking, biking, etc) please send that request!
International backpacker? I’ve got a couch for you
Athlete in town for an event? Come on by
BUT if you are in town briefly for a work function or for some organization/trade meeting (this is the majority of requests I've recently received) I'd like if you refrain from requesting at this time. I love hosting but given my scant free time I want to host those who really need it, I know how hard being vegan on the road is and how physically demanding bike and hike travel can be on the body. so I’d like to help those out the most.

Hey folks, I’m Ion and I live in north of Seattle in Lake Forest Park. It’s a vegan household and ask that guests keep a plant based lifestyle while with us, thank you! And we’d love to host traveling vegans!

We love riding our bikes around and are highly intent on hosting people traveling by bike(tourists, randoneurs, bikepackers).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to host because it's an awesome way to meet cool new people. Plus getting the chance to live vicariously through visiting surfers is a cool way to explore my city. I've had spectacular times with those who have hosted me and really feel the energy of the couchsurfer community. There's really something to be said about the friendships formed by opening your home to fellow travelers and spending time together sharing stories and swapping thoughts and ideas.

Interests

Bicycle riding, Exercising. I like discussing world events, politics, arts and culture, health topics. I'm always interested in animal rights and delicious cruelty-free food.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • vegan
  • exercise
  • drinking
  • politics
  • music
  • cycling
  • biking
  • veganism
  • animalrights
  • plantbased
  • plantprotein
  • veganprotein
  • veganbiking
  • abolitionism
  • animal abolitionism
  • endanimalslavery
  • exploitation
  • endexploitation

Music, Movies, and Books

I like indie rock, singer-songwriters, electro swing, and even some gypsy jazz. And of course prog rock, trap and dubstep, classic country too.

Documentaries, romantic comedies, action, independent art films, slapstick humor.

Science Fiction, in book and flim.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job, packed up my apartment, and hopped on my bike for a 4000+ mile ride. No regrets, just dreams.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach (or do for you) some bicycle maintenance and repair. I don't like seeing a prefectly good bike sit useless because of the need for some minor work any more than you like not having a rideable bike. Feel free to ask me questions if you want me to look at your bike for you, I usually carry some basic tools and might be able to fix it right there or at least give some exprienced advice.

I'd like to learn some musical talents sometime, I'm always trying to study language, and I'm always up for a physical challenge

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice conversations flowing from a intelligent mind.
Bike rides of course, and I'm not one to turn down going out for a drink either.
I'm definitely not musically or artistically inclined but still fondly enjoy music and art nonetheless.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Mexico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ion’s full profile.

My Groups