Logo orange

Chris-Gabriel Islam

Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

28% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris-Gabriel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Japanese, Latin, Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I am doing a double degree, a maste...
  • B.Sc. Mathematics with Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If I write down here too much, I think that the upcoming talk will be too boring, but anyway.
Although I have dreadlocks, i do not listen to reaggae very often, as well as I do not smoke at all. I'm a lively person, who likes to talk, to meet new people and to play boardgames (sometimes I can listen as well ;) ). If you give me a riddle or say that I can't solve or do something, I'll try to do it, just because you said that I can't.
I like to bet, especially about lasagna, my favourite food and internationality is a great thing! Furthermore i am a "logic-vegetarian", if you want to know what that is, aks me :P
Also I used to be in a church and used to be a youth-pastor, but right now I am agnostic.
Keeping contact over the internet is very hard for me, I really prefer to talk to someone in the real world, even phone calls are kind of annoying xD

Philosopyhy:
I eat so I am (hail Bud Spencer ;) )
No, indeed the golden rule of the bible is the thing I agree with the most.
Moreover, try to be childlike but not childish!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I like this idea of non-capitalistic hospitality. Here are so many open-minded people that are worth to know (well actually every person is worth to know). Besides, I received so many things from people I don't even had known before such that I want to give back something and at least offer my home and my time for people who are in need or just want to have some fun.

Interests

animals, mathematics, history, violine, handball, computer science, comics, children, board games, dynasty warriors, turtles, sonic, final fantasy, salsa, kapoeira, parkour my room, red, martini d'oro, walking barefoot, exploring new areas, futurama, chicken, china, stuttgart, magic - the gathering, 176, dialects, hearthstone, waking up and noticing that you can sleep as long as you want to, taking a hot shower after a camp and getting into a soft bed, team spirit, digimon, languages, gotham, pen&paper roleplay, travelling, videogames, lasagna, vanilla coke, sprite, waterfox, drum 'n bass, outdoor-stuff, softair-battle, and everything what is new to me ;)

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Faust I and II, Lord of the Rings, the Bible

Movies: Hidalgo, 12 monkeys, Pride and Prejudices, Rendevouz mit einem Engel, Sandokan - Meute der Verdammten, Digimon, District 9 and all the other films everybody likes

Music: Bad Religion, Nightwish, Rise Against, Fiddler's Green, Drum 'n Bass, Dynasty-Warriors-Soundtrack

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The starry sky in Kyrgyzstan on the pass to Talas, you could see the milky way and every second a shooting star

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: the answer to the question why arrogance is better than an inferiority complex, some magic tricks, basics for some instruments, being a pro-gamer :D, and of course all the stuff I learn at university

Learn: since mostly everything can be found in the web, especially on wikipedia, I am more curious to learn things that need practice and a good teacher, like e.g. making music, juggling or martial arts

Share: Yeah, I like open-source projects and the GNU-license. Everything should be free :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

everything I have and know

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris-Gabriel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile