Irene Liu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Dutch, French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • College student
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!I'm a college student in Amsterdam, majoring in social science. I'm an out-going person who loves exploring the world, and so I'm addictive to traveling and making new friends all around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I'm traveling, I wanna get to know more about the place such as its people, its culture, its history and so on. And I believe that the best way to understand a place is to live with local people. I also enjoy making new friends and exchange different ideas and thoughts with people from all around the world.

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • nightlife
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • reading
  • music
  • philosophy
  • sociology
  • adventure
  • party
  • museums
  • wandering

Music, Movies, and Books

🎵Usually I listen to rock music for days and electronic &techno music for party or workout.
🎬I enjoy sci-fi movies, comedy, Adventure movies and so on. Game of Thrones is my all-time favorite. Besides I also love Marvel movies, Imitation Game, Shutter Island and so on.
📖The song of Ice and Fire are one of my favorite book series. But mostly I read books about social science like sociology, history, political philosophy, such as On Liberty by Mill and Social Contract by Rousseau.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

skipped a week's classes to go backpacking around Taiwan XD
Solo travel Europe for a month:P
Working holiday in Australia for over a year

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you Chinese language and share some culture and history about China:) And cook Chinese food for you if you're interested:P
I'm learning French and Dutch(slowly), and I'm also interested in other languages. I'd love it if you could teach me some local language:D
I also wanna learn more about Europe, like its culture, its people and its history:P

What I Can Share with Hosts

-I could share ideas and thoughts with you(sounds useless but it's fun!)
-I'd love to cook Chinese food for you if you're interested;)
-I would also share my crazy and funny stories and I guarantee you will love it:P

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile.