Irene Frizzarin

Sovicille, Toscana, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor degree in foreign languages
  • From Lecco (Lake of Como), Lombardy, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


living life abundantly


I'm back to my home country after an 11 month working holiday in New Zealand, an incredible experience which changed my life in many respects. recently moved to Siena, working in a big resort in beautiful Tuscany, where I can finally 100% exploit my knowledge of foreign languages. ;)


"Life is a sacred yes" (Nietzsche, philosopher)

do as much as you can, see as many places and meet as many people as possible.
never refuse an invitation, never turn down an opportunity, because you don't know what life has prepared for you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm not able to offer a couch yet but I'm looking forward to meeting new people. available for hanging out and doing stuff together, particularly outdoor activities, hiking and travelling.


I've already couchsurfed in Sweden, Fiji and all over New Zealand, hanging out not only with my hosts, but with my hosts' friends. this way it's extremely easy to get to know new people. :) when I'm based in a place for a longer while I love to take part in CS meet-ups and I'm always happy to find fellow travelers to share trips with!

never hosted unfortunately.


hiking, sports, outdoor activities, travelling, foreign languages, cultural and language exchange, music, movies&books

Music, Movies, and Books

rock music in many of its forms, pop rock (Nickelback, Simple Plan, Greenday, Goo Goo Dolls), progressive rock (Pink Floyd, Muse, Serj Tankian), folk rock (Mumford&Sons) italian alternative rock (Afterhours, Io?Drama, Verdena).

favourite genre probably psychological and spy thrillers (like Scorsese's Shutter Island or The Departed, to understand).

with books is just impossible to decide - every book is worth reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

for someone who's never done any extreme sports before getting to New Zealand, my recent experiences bungy jumping from Kawarau Bridge, Queenstown, and sky diving on Lake Taupo count as amazing things I've done, don't they?! ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

one of the only things I'm really good at -and could be one of my future possible jobs- is teaching languages. :)

Italian - English - German

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Egypt, Fiji, Germany, Ireland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Fiji, Germany, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups