Logo orange

Irene Bryan

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Physiotherapist/Bartender/Socialite/...
  • I've finished univeristy but I've le...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore, taste, feel and enjoy everything.

ABOUT ME

I'm a socalite at heart. An extravert. I love making friends, being part of a group of people who go out, share dinners, good wine, great food, movies, live music and crazy adventures. I make friends easily and want to share my enthusiasm for life with them.

I'm passionate about music and dancing, and I love to combine the two often on a crazy night out, the more random and unexpected the better. I'm always keen to try new places, new things and doing things spontaneously. I travel light with little planning. It helps that I'm easy going and resourceful. Being on the back of my bike and getting lost in a new city with no map is pretty much the best adventure one can be on.

I love cooking. I have such enthusiasm (and skills) that I can turn a fridge full of odds and ends (otherwise known as practically nothing) into a mean, kick-arse meal. Sharing that with my friends is definately a favourite thing for me to do :)

I am passionate about working with people who are disadvantaged - particularily the very young, and the very old - has always been important to me. It is one of the reasons I became a physiotherapist, have spent time volunteering in orphanges, have worked in aged care and now teach little kids English!

PHILOSOPHY

Use your brain aways, be compassionate and non-judgemental but take massive risks and be spontaneous. Seek happiness, freedom and peace but never forgo the challange of doing something you think you can't.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love meeting new people and hearing about their life and travel experiences. CS is the perfect way to do this. I love the idea that something this wonderful is free, and even all the more wonderful for it. By sharing what you have (be that a bed/couch/floor space as a host or a story/experience/knowledge/gratitude as a surfer) I get a deep sense of being part of really special, super cool, tolerant and interesting community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Every CS experience I have had has been amazing :) I have made instant friends, many of whom I expect to come visit me wherever I am in the world and vise versa! I like to think I have a friend in every country and couch surfing has helped make that reality.

Interests

Cooking and eating. I'm good with Italian, but suck at Indian curries.

Dancing. I did ballet for 21years but I'd love to learn Salsa or ballroom - can you help?

Music (live is always better) - Arcitecture in Helsinki, Cold War Kids, City and Colour, The XX, Grimes, Purity Ring. Little Dragon. The Knife. Active Child. Crystal Fighters. Feist. Fever Ray.

Music, Movies & Books

Fantasy is my true love - Robbin Hobb style. I'm also a sucker for a great (and not even not so great) crime novel. I'm all about mystery and trying to solve it before the author has given me all the clues.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

South East Asia changed my perspective on the world and my place in it.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Poland, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile