Accepting Guests

  • 69% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 22 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm a researcher at the University
  • PhD in Ecology and Environmental Biology
  • From Zaragoza, Aragón, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn living&loving, and to share happiness in each moment of my life! =)


My friends would say... I'm a very joyful and lovely girl, charming, and positive, because I smile all the time (but I'm not stupid!xD) thinking positive. It's difficult to describe myself, but I suppose I try to live my life intensely, but relaxed at the same time. I'm full of hapiness and I'm learning focus on the present, making each moment different, unrepeatable and extraordinary! =)


Enjoy life and make the most of it!! Accept yourself and be kind and sincere with everybody!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted people, I've surfed a lot... I always prefer to stay in someone's house than to book a hotel because I enjoy living my life like local people in areas I visit.


Simply great!! CS is a way of traveling, and a way of life!! IMPORTANT: If you are gonna send me a couchrequest, please start the message with the word: FREEDOM, so I can know that you have actually read my profile. I won't reply to rquest from people who had not take time to read my profile.


I love traveling, meeting people, diving, riding bikes, surfing (and windsurfing), going concerts, being in contact with the environment (I love mountain and, of course, I love beach!), and improvising crazy and amazing plans!
I would like to learn a lot about different cultures and to live all around the world, that is because I think CS is a great option for me!

  • books
  • concerts
  • environment
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • windsurfing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like several kinds of music (reggae, dancehall, hip-hop, punk, rock, flamenco, jazz...) and I play an instrument and I love singing.
I also like different kinds of movies, and i love reading!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot!!! I'm gonna explain them when I'll meet you personally!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can try to teach everything I know at present
Learn: It would be a pleasure for me to learn everything that people would like to teach me!
Share: My way of life =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Paraguay, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Chile, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups